YourSuperFoods

I also came across yoursuperfoods through Facebook advertising. The story behind the company is a special one: in his mid-twenties, one of the founders was diagnosed with cancer. His girlfriend left with one  orthomolecular nutrition expert advised and mixed all possible ingredients such as spirulina or cucuma together and administered them to her boyfriend. Despite chemotherapy, he quickly got back on his feet due to a strengthened immune system. Yoursuperfoods was founded.

The story made me curious. I have to try that! After all, I still haven't found a product that strengthens my immune system enough to prevent infections. My susceptibility to infections has improved and the infections are no longer as severe or as long; So far, however, I have not been able to avoid it completely. Maybe with yoursuperfoods?

With fresh bronchitis, I placed my first order in December 2019: Forever Beautiful  , Super Green and Muscle Power . As of January 1, 2020, I will stop taking Lifeplus Daily and test the products from yoursuperfoods.

Unlike Lifeplus , sells  By the way, Yousuperfoods does not sell its products through multi-level marketing (MLM).

Interim report January 2020

I took Forever Beautiful (antioxidants) for the first 2 weeks of the year,   Super Green (for immune defense) and Muscle Power. I was recovering well from my severe bronchitis, so I couldn't exercise for the whole of December. My athletic performance on the cross-country ski run did not suggest that I was out of action for a month.

From mid-January to February 1, I went on a business trip and decided not to take superfoods with me, as it is impractical to mix the drinks together and not always have the option to wash the container afterwards. Instead, I took Orthomol Immun in capsule form. After a few seminars in northern Germany in the damp cold of around 0 degrees, my immune system was on the brink for a few days. 4-5 hours every day  to spend such temperatures outside  Traveling thousands of kilometers at the same time and sometimes sleeping in the car puts particular stress on the immune system. That is why it is always a challenge for me to stay healthy on my seminar tours.  I decided to also take Umckaloabo. It helped: I didn't get sick. My immune system was able to recover during the tour.

Interim report February 2020

I spent February completely at home and with twice as much training as normal (approx. 8 hours per week) in preparation for the Engadine ski marathon. Now I took the yoursuperfoods products again with a spoon of Collagile  Active. Result: my recovery from training was faster than normal. The immune system was very stable. No sore muscles. Everything fine!

Update October 2020

In the meantime, Corona has conquered the world and a strong immune system is more important than ever. The facts speak for themselves: I haven't been sick a single time since January and my immune system generally feels very stable, which is extraordinary for me. It's hard to say whether it's just because of yoursuperfoods, because since January I've been taking iron tablets almost every day against my latent iron deficiency and because of Corona I wash my hands more often or use disinfectants. In addition, I have been taking OPC (grape seed extract), a potent antioxidant, regularly since January.

Muscle Power : I always take the powder when doing particularly hard workouts or strength training. The result can be clearly felt: faster regeneration, no / little muscle soreness. The ultimate test was when I got through a tough training session and without Muscle Power Powder I got sore muscles the day after. After taking it the day after the session, the sore muscles immediately disappeared.

0

YourSuperFoods

Über Facebook Werbung bin auch auf yoursuperfoods gestossen. Die Geschichte hinter der Firma ist eine besondere: mit Mitte 20 bekommt einer der Gründer eine Krebsdiagnose. Seine Freundin liess sich von einer orthomolekularen Ernährungsexpertin beraten und mischte alle möglichen Zutaten wie Spirulina oder Cucuma zusammen und verabreichte sie ihrem Freund. Dieser kam trotz Chemotherapie durch ein wieder erstarktes Immunsystem schnell auf die Beine. Damit war yoursuperfoods gegründet.

Die Geschichte machte mich neugierig. Das muss ich ausprobieren! Schliesslich habe ich immer noch kein Produkt gefunden, dass mein Immunsystem genug stärkt, um so gut wie keine Infekte mehr zu bekommen. Meine Infektanfälligkeit hast sich zwar verbesserte und die Infekte fallen nicht mehr ganz so schwer oder lange aus; ganz vermeiden konnte ich sie bisher aber noch nicht. Vielleicht mit yoursuperfoods?

Mit frischer Bronchitis habe ich im Dezember 2019 meine erste Bestellung aufgegeben: Forever Beautiful , Super Green und Muscle Power. Ab 1. Januar 2020 stelle ich den Einnahme von Lifeplus Daily ein und teste die Produkte von yoursuperfoods.

Im Gegensatz zu Lifeplus, vertreibt Yousuperfoods übrigens nicht seine Produkte über Mulit-Level Marketing (MLM).

Zwischenbericht Januar 2020

Die ersten 2 Wochen des Jahres nahm ich Forever Beautiful (Antioxidantien),  Super Green (für die Immunabwehr) und Muscle Power ein. Ich erholte mich gut von meiner schweren Bronchitis, weswegen ich den ganzen Dezember keinen Sport machen konnte. Meine sportliche Leistung auf der Langlaufloipe liess nicht darauf schliessen, dass ich einen Monat ausser Gefecht war.

Mitte Januar bis 1. Februar ging ich auf Geschäftsreise und entschied mich superfoods nicht mitzunehmen, da es unpraktisch ist die Getränke zusammen zu mischen und nicht immer die Möglichkeit zu haben den Behälter danach auszuwaschen. Stattdessen nahm ich Orthomol Immun in Kapselform. Nach einigen Seminaren in Norddeutschland bei feuchter Kälte von um die 0 Grad, stand mein Immunsystem ein paar Tage auf der Kippe. 4-5 Stunden jeden Tag bei solch Temperaturen draussen zu verbringen, gleichzeitig Tausende Kilometer zu reisen und teilweise im Auto zu schlafen, bedeutet besonderen Stress auf das Immunsystem. Deshalb ist es für mich auf meinen Seminartouren immer herausfordernd gesund zu bleiben. Ich entschied mich zusätzlich Umckaloabo zu nehmen. Es half: ich wurde nicht krank . Mein Immunsystem konnte sich bereits während der Tour wieder erholen.

Zwischenbericht Februar 2020

Den Februar verbrachte ich komplett zu Hause und mit doppeltem Trainingspensum als normal (ca. 8 Std./Woche) in der Vorbereitung auf den Engadiner Skimarathon. Jetzt nahm ich wieder die yoursuperfoods Produkte ein gemeinsam mit einem Löffel Collagile Active. Ergebnis: meine Erholung vom Training war schneller als normal. Das Immunsystem war sehr stabil. Kein Muskelkater. Alles tiptop!

Update Oktober 2020

Inzwischen hat Corona die Welt erobert und ein starkes Immunsystem ist wichtiger denn je. Die Fakten sprechen für sich: seit Januar war ich kein einziges Mal krank und mein Immunsystem fühlt sich allgemein sehr stabil an, was für mich aussergewöhnlich ist. Ob es nur an yoursuperfoods liegt, ist schwer zu sagen, denn seit Januar nehme ich auch wieder fast täglich Eisentabletten gegen meinen latenten Eisenmangel und wegen Corona wasche ich meine Hände häufiger bzw. nutze Desinfektionsmittel. Zusätzlich nehme ich seit Januar regelmässig OPC (Traubenkernextrakt), ein potentes Antioxidant.

Muscle Power: ich nehme das Pulver immer, wenn ich besonders harte Trainingseinheiten oder Krafttraining mache. Das Ergebnis ist deutlich zu spüren: schnellere Regeneration kein/wenig Muskelkater. Der ultimative Test war, als ich eine harte Trainingseinheit hinter mir hatte und ohne Muscle Power Pulver am Tag danach höllischen Muskelkater hatte. Nachdem ich es am Tag nach der Einheit nahm, verschwand der Muskelkater sofort.